Confidence

Being twenty and basically a girl the thing that I have struggled through many years is being confident. Confidence is a really complicated subject. There are many variables you have to take into consideration…

I have met many types of girls chubby, thin, tall, short, long haired, short haired generally different than me. To my eyes they were ALL gorgeous inside and out. So the first thing that pops up on my mind when I come across such a beautiful person is what the hell went so wrong with me. So I took a step back and cleared my head. And that is when I realized that it isn’t about how tall or how curvy you are. It is about how you carry yourself and what you think about you. Because if you choose to see things differently and start to love the things that make you YOU then other people will start to love them. Trust me on this. If you come off as a person that hasn’t the ability to do anything, if you are conviced that you are useless then people will have that opinion about you. Being able to say that I love my body or my hair or who I am is the HARDEST thing that we all have to achieve. It does seem IMPOSSIBLE at times. It took me years to be able to say that I will fight for things because I deserve them. I used to think that I wasn’t good enough to be happy so I stopped trying to. And you know what happened?? Everything in my life went wrong. I felt so unworthy, I cried all day and didn’t do anything fun. But now I have realized that all those horrible things that happened to me and all the other GOOD things that I’ve missed out because I was scared were MY choice. And then I started to do things. I started to take care of myself more, I started talking to people. I started TRYING to do better. And oddly enough I did. I am better now. And although I am not the girl I dream to be I am closer to being her. So take this advice from me: if you don’t like something about your life do something to change it 
 
Here’s a picture of really pretty lights because why not?

42 thoughts on “Confidence”

    1. Sorry for missing your comment! Thanks a lot for your words of kindness! Glad I could help a tad! I’ll definitely check you out πŸ™‚

      Liked by 3 people

  1. Nice post! All that you’ve written is right, but it is difficult to act like a confident person (as you probably know yourself), but I’m trying. And maybe I’ll write a post about it when I get there too πŸ™‚

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Confidence is all about acting in the beginning- I used to pretend I was confident when doing a speech, being at a party ect. And one day it just kind of was like my mind believed how my body was acting (smiling, good posture, making eye contact) and I became confident! Sometimes you have to fake it till you make it πŸ™‚
    https://advicefromblog.wordpress.com

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I really love this post, I sometimes have low confidence and low self esteem, as does anyone of course! Thank you so much for writing this post, it has really given me a new perspective and shown me not to look into things and just be happy with who you are. Thank you! x

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Many many people feel this way about themselves. Its really good that you’ve written about this. I hope people are able to look themselves in different light now after reading this.
    Also This is my first comment on this site, just started following! 😊 Good Day!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Aww I love this so much because I feel like you’ve really explained this so well! I’ve really struggled with my confidence and self-esteem for a long time and I’m just now starting to move past that😊 I strongly believe in ‘fake it til you make it’πŸ˜‚ and taking it one step at a time, there really isn’t a quick solution and I like that you didn’t make it seem like there was😊 really great postπŸ’™

    Liked by 1 person

  6. The older I get, the more I realize that worrying about not being good enough because of who I am or how I look is a giant waste of time. I spent a lot of my younger days wishing I could change so many things about myself. I should have just enjoyed being me. These days, I think very differently. There’s lots of things I want to improve about myself, and I’m working on them, but I like myself right now too. I find at least one thing about me (inner character or outer appearance) to appreciate daily. The kinder I am to myself, the easier it is for me to make positive changes.

    Like

Leave a comment